The partners

Who are we ?

Once upon a time there was Transcal …

In October 1991, Jean-Paul Grangeon and Jeanne Hosken, in partnership with the South Pacific Commission, organized a conference on lifestyle-related diseases, including inaction, which can have serious consequences for health. .

Indeed, it was during this conference that took place at the same time as the “Raid Gauloise” was born the idea of ​​making a great hike also allowing competitors to combine in the sporting event the discovery of beautiful landscapes.

Since 1991, the objectives of the association “DEFI SANTE” which organized the Transcaledonian were first of all, and that is what justified at the time the name of the association and the desire to show another image of sport, that of an activity that would not be sponsored by brands of toxic products for health. This is indeed a challenge, as these events are costly, and the product industries such as alcohol and tobacco have realized the immense impact of identifying their products with sports events. The financial contribution provided by these products often makes them indispensable. It is in this spirit that the association “TRANSCAL” continues to register. Indeed, thanks to the institutions and many sponsors, we have been able to prove that it was possible to do without it.

Caledonians are sportsmen, it’s true. But a test like Transcalédonienne requires each participant to a healthy lifestyle throughout the year: regular sports training, good diet, no abuse of alcohol or tobacco … “A healthy body in a healthy spirit “is a little the credo of the Transcaledonians.

The essence of this hike is also the rapprochement of all Caledonians. Understanding different ways of life and cultures, discovering others, exchanging ideas, returning to where we had a good weekend and making friendships means being in the current dynamic of the country. We want to preserve this soul, at our level.

To make everyone love Caledonia and its magical landscapes. Discover its contrasts, the varied colors ranging from the misty purple of the dawn to the floating orange of the evening, the spicy scents of the niaoulis, the lost valleys and the arduous peaks … Shiver in the early morning and look for the shade at noon, listen the songs of the birds in the forests and the wind blow in the columnar pines, to see a doe and to deviate at the passage of a wild pig, to walk sometimes without thinking of anything, if not to the beauty of the landscape …

Finally, allow some to exceed their limits, improve their performance and win.

The Transcaledonian is a bit like the Spanish inn: you can find what you bring.

All participating members of the organization bring their generosity, their motivation, their time. The best recognition they can have is when a participant, between two events, identify them, expresses his emotion and seeks to know the course of the next Trans …

Les Transcalédoniennes :

1992 : CANALA-TEREMBA
1993 : BOURAIL-HOUAILOU
1994 : HIENGHENE-VOH
1995 : THIO- OUATOM
1996 : PONERIHOUEN-POYA
1997 : HOUAILOU-LA FOA
1998 : POUM-POUEBO
1999 : BOULOUPARIS-CANALA
2000 : POINDIMIE-KONIAMBO
2001 : POE-KAORA
2002 : THIO-BOULOUPARIS
2003 : PONERIHOUEN-POYA
2004 : CANALA-SARRAMEA
2005 : THIO-LA FOA
2006 : THIO-BOULOUPARIS
2007 : HIENGHENE-VOH
2008 : UNIA-MONT-DORE
2009 : PONERIHOUEN-POUEMBOUT
2010 : MOINDOU-LA FOA
2011 : HOUAILOU-BOURAIL
2012 : KONE
2013 : OUATOM
2014 : KONE
2015 : SARRAMEA
2016 : POYA
2017 : BOURAILs

Race Direction

A more accessible route and distances

Our goal is for as many people as possible to cross the finish line </ em>”. Forgotten the 30% of abandonment of the previous years, the mission of this direction of joint race is to offer you a “ Transcal Mobil of dream </ em>”!

A Transcal easier? Not really ! More than 50km await you this year on the Transcal Mobil.

And if each participant tries to mount his Dream Team of 3 runners, the Transcal Association has managed a big challenge: “Gather the Transcal spirit within its race management! ”

Recognized sportsmen and ultra-confirmed raiders, Olivier Limozin, Didier Fabre, Frank Aïta, Eric Becker and Jean-René Reb have at least 5 Transcal including 10 victories. They are in charge of the definition of the courses. Their experience and their passion are undeniable assets for the association, as well as for you, the future raiders!

Volunteers

Volunteers: a great team at your service!

The Transcal Mobil is a great team work … If the slogan of the riders could be “ three, get together “, that of the organization is: “ Together, otherwise nothing! 

Whether on the village, on the PCs, on the course or in the kitchen, under the medical tents, on departure or on arrival, nearly 150 people work anonymously and dynamically to achieve a common goal. Levels before the competitors, lying often after the sportsmen, they have only one objective: To make the Transcal Mobil a great success!

They believe in the values ​​of sport, the strength of the collective, the importance of surpassing oneself. They are aware that individually and by team, you have moved to meet a challenge: “ participate in Transcal Mobil, and whatever the distance, complete your raid!” 

At your disposal and at your service, they are the soul of the Transcal, it is they, this “army of volunteers” who make the annual meeting of the “Raid Nature Caledonian” possible.

Some have been in operation for months, others will join us on D-Day. Some have been involved for 27 years, others for 10 days. Thank you all and let Transcal Mobil bring us together for at least a quarter of a century!

Long live this team work! Long live all the volunteers of Transcal Mobil!

2 2 2 2 2 2 1 2 1 1 1 1 1 1 1 1 1 1

The word of the president

TRANSCAL MOBIL is the oldest Caledonian raid. Created in 1992 to respond to public health needs, it allows Caledonians to visit all of New Caledonia through its tribes and municipalities always very invested, and promotes the “living together”.

Always in team of 3, the spirit of the raid is united and cultivates the desire to surpass itself. This year, more than ever, the TRANSCAL MOBIL wants to live up to its ambitions with novelties such as the races adapted for all and affiliated to the New Caledonian Athletics League, or a village of animations for the children and the public, to allow everyone to share a moment of conviviality.

TRANSCAL MOBIL will also be at the forefront of technology with a drone and a TV crew that will film all races and transcribe “live” on Facebook and on the giant screen of the village animations. Also, a short film session on Saturday evening, in partnership with the La Foa Film Festival, will be organized, so that culture is also at the heart of this event.

Our new team is motivated and not lacking in dynamism, it has even called on a more than experienced leadership to make the safety of the participants one of its priorities and to offer, this year, a truly original plot.

Two hours from Nouméa, the town of Bourail offers a completely unique life-size playground! We would like to thank the government, the southern province, the commune, the customary and the SEM Mwé Ara for their involvement, which made this 26th edition a reality.

Like the private partners who have also trusted us and who have committed themselves over three years to offer this raid the opportunity to open up internationally next year and thus become a reference raid in the world. Pacific!

So that everyone brings his good mood, his courage and endurance, his sportsmanship, his cooler and his friends, and that the best wins!

Le président
Paul Antoine GRANGEON

Word of the partner

Mobil International Petroleum Corporatoin in New Caledonia has always focused its priorities on very strong fundamentals related to security, the integrity of its operations and ethics in the conduct of its business. These intrinsic values ​​of our company require a constant commitment from our employees, constant effort and perseverance at all times so that no one gets hurt in our facilities and to meet our environmental expectations by protecting tomorrow, today.

Mobil through the ExxonMobil Group around the world, is constantly seeking to evolve the society in which we live and is committed to helping meet the world’s growing energy needs, while balancing the challenges of sustainable development – balancing economic growth , social development and environmental protection. Mobil is a source of energy and contributes every day to the improvements of tomorrow.

It is on these commitments that Mobil has wished to be the main partner of TRANSCAL Mobil and to be associated with the values ​​brought by this sports event. Safety and Respect for the Environment, Performance and Perseverance, Solidarity and Cohesion are the prerequisites for participating in TRANSCAL. Mobil, who recognizes this, wishes to lend its support to promote these values ​​to all those who wish to realize themselves in the accomplishment of this sporting adventure.

Energy is life and Mobil is determined to provide the necessary energy for TRANSCAL and all its followers to make this event a success and become a must event in Caledonia and beyond.

BENNANI Nicolas
Directeur général Mobil Nouvelle Calédonie

Association Transcal

Transcal mobil

les partenaires

Qui sommes-nous ?

Il était une fois la Transcal …

C’est en octobre 1991 que Jean-Paul Grangeon et Jeanne Hosken en partenariat avec la Commission du Pacifique Sud ont organisé une conférence sur les maladies liées au mode de vie, et notamment à l’inaction qui peut engendrer de lourdes conséquences sur la santé.

En effet, c’est au cours de cette conférence qui s’est déroulée en même temps que le « Raid Gauloise » qu’est née l’idée de réaliser une grande randonnée permettant également aux concurrents d’allier à l’épreuve sportive la découverte de magnifiques paysages.

Dès 1991, les objectifs de l’association « DEFI SANTE » qui organisait la Transcalédonienne étaient tout d’abord, et c’est ce qui justifiait à l’époque l’appellation de l’association ainsi que la volonté de montrer une autre image du sport, celle d’une activité qui ne serait pas sponsorisée par des marques de produits toxiques pour la santé. C’est effectivement un défi, car ces épreuves ont un coût important, et les industries de produits tels que l’alcool et le tabac ont compris l’impact immense que leur apportait l’identification de leurs produits avec celle de manifestations sportives. L’apport financier apporté par ces produits les rend souvent indispensable. C’est dans cet esprit que l’association « TRANSCAL » continue de s’inscrire. En effet, nous avons pu, grâce aux institutions et de nombreux sponsors, prouver qu’il était possible de s’en passer.

Les Calédoniens sont des sportifs, c’est vrai. Mais une épreuve comme la Transcalédonienne oblige chacun des participants à une bonne hygiène de vie tout au long de l’année: entrainement sportif régulier, bonne diététique, pas d’abus d’alcool ou de tabac… « Un corps sain dans un esprit sain », c’est un peu le crédo des Transcalédoniens.

L’essence de cette randonnée, c’est également le rapprochement de tous les Calédoniens. Comprendre des modes de vie et des cultures différents, découvrir les autres, échanger, revenir là où l’on a passé un bon week-end et tissé des amitiés, c’est être dans la dynamique actuelle du pays. Nous souhaitons préserver cette âme, à notre niveau.

Faire aimer à tous la Calédonie et ses paysages magiques. Découvrir ses contrastes, les couleurs variées allant du pourpre brumeux de l’aube à l’orangé flottant du soir, les odeurs épicées des niaoulis, les vallées perdues et les crêtes ardues… Frissonner au petit matin et rechercher l’ombre à midi ,écouter les chants des oiseaux dans la forêts et le vent souffler dans les pins colonnaires, apercevoir une biche et s’écarter au passage d’un cochon sauvage, marcher parfois sans penser à rien, sinon à la beauté du paysage…

Enfin, permettre à certains de dépasser leurs limites, d’améliorer leurs performances et de gagner.

La Transcalédonienne, c’est un peu l’auberge espagnole: on y trouve ce que l’on y apporte.

Tous les membres participants à l’organisation y apportent leur générosité, leur motivation, leur temps. La meilleure reconnaissance qu’ils peuvent avoir, c’est lorsqu’un participant, entre deux épreuves, les identifiant, exprime son émotion et cherche à connaître le parcours de la prochaine Trans…

 

 

Les Transcalédoniennes : 

1992 : CANALA-TEREMBA
1993 : BOURAIL-HOUAILOU
1994 : HIENGHENE-VOH
1995 : THIO- OUATOM
1996 : PONERIHOUEN-POYA
1997 : HOUAILOU-LA FOA
1998 : POUM-POUEBO
1999 : BOULOUPARIS-CANALA
2000 : POINDIMIE-KONIAMBO
2001 : POE-KAORA
2002 : THIO-BOULOUPARIS
2003 : PONERIHOUEN-POYA
2004 : CANALA-SARRAMEA
2005 : THIO-LA FOA
2006 : THIO-BOULOUPARIS
2007 : HIENGHENE-VOH
2008 : UNIA-MONT-DORE
2009 : PONERIHOUEN-POUEMBOUT
2010 : MOINDOU-LA FOA
2011 : HOUAILOU-BOURAIL
2012 : KONE
2013 : OUATOM
2014 : KONE
2015 : SARRAMEA
2016 : POYA
2017 : BOURAIL

Direction de la course

Un parcours et des distances plus accessibles

« Notre objectif est qu’un maximum de personnes passe la ligne d’arrivée ».   Oublié les 30% d’abandon des années précédentes, la mission de cette direction de course conjointe est de vous offrir une « Transcal Mobil de rêve » !

Une Transcal plus facile ? Pas vraiment ! Plus de 50km vous attendent cette année sur la Transcal Mobil.

Et si chaque participant essaye de monter sa Dream Team de 3 coureurs, l’Association Transcal a elle réussi un pari de taille : « Réunir l’esprit Transcal au sein de sa direction de Course ! »

Sportifs reconnus et raiders ultra confirmés, Olivier Limozin Didier Fabre, Frank Aïta, Eric Becker et Jean-René Reb comptent à eux 5 au moins 38 Transcal dont 10 victoires. Ils sont en charge de la définition des parcours. Leur expérience et leur passion sont des atouts indéniables pour l’association, ainsi que pour vous, les futurs raiders !

Les bénévoles

Bénévoles : une sacrée équipe à votre service !

La Transcal Mobil, c’est un grand travail d’équipe… Si le slogan des coureurs pourrait être « partir à trois, arriver ensemble », celui de l’organisation est : «  Ensemble, sinon rien ! »

Que ce soit sur le village, sur les PC, sur le parcours ou en cuisine, sous les tentes médicales, au départ ou à l’arrivée, près de 150 personnes œuvrent anonymement et dynamiquement à la réalisation d’un objectif commun. Levés avant les concurrents, couchés souvent après les sportifs, ils n’ont qu’un objectif : Faire de la Transcal Mobil une grande réussite !

Ils croient aux valeurs du sport, à la force du collectif, à l’importance du dépassement de soi. Ils ont conscience qu’individuellement et par équipe, vous vous êtes déplacés pour relever un défi : «  participer à la Transcal Mobil, et quelque soit la distance courue, terminer votre raid ! »

A votre écoute et à votre service, ils sont l’âme de la Transcal, ce sont eux, cette « armée de bénévoles » qui rendent le rendez-vous annuel du « Raid Nature Calédonien » possible.

Certains sont en fonction depuis des mois, d’autres nous rejoindront le Jour J. Certains s’investissent depuis 27 ans, d’autres depuis 10 jours. A tous Merci et que la Transcal Mobil nous réunissent pour encore au moins un ¼ de siècle !

Vive ce travail d’équipe ! Vive tous les bénévoles de la Transcal Mobil !

2 2 2 2 2 2 1 2 1 1 1 1 1 1 1 1 1 1

Le mot du président

La TRANSCAL MOBIL est le plus vieux raid calédonien. Créé en 1992 pour répondre à des besoins de santé publique, il permet aux Calédoniens de visiter l’ensemble de la Nouvelle-Calédonie au travers de ses tribus et de ses communes toujours très investies, et promeut le  « vivre ensemble ».

Toujours par équipe de 3, l’esprit du raid se veut solidaire et cultive l’envie de se surpasser. Cette année, plus que jamais, la TRANSCAL MOBIL se veut à la hauteur de ses ambitions avec des nouveautés telles que les courses adaptées pour tous et affiliées à la Ligue Calédonienne d’Athlétisme, ou encore un village d’animations pour les enfants et le public, afin de permettre à tous de partager un moment de convivialité.

La TRANSCAL MOBIL sera également à la pointe de la technologie avec un drone et une équipe TV qui filmera l’ensemble des courses et les retranscrira  « en live » sur Facebook et sur l’écran géant du village d’animations. Aussi, une séance de courts-métrages le samedi soir, en partenariat avec le Festival du Cinéma de La Foa, sera organisée, pour que la culture soit également au cœur de cet évènement.

Notre nouvelle équipe est motivée et ne manque pas de dynamisme, elle a même fait appel à une direction de course plus qu’expérimentée afin de faire de la sécurité des participants, l’une de ses priorités et d’offrir, cette année, un tracé véritablement inédit.

A deux heures de Nouméa, la commune de Bourail offre un terrain de jeu grandeur nature totalement exceptionnel ! Nous tenons à remercier le gouvernement, la province Sud, la commune, les coutumiers et la SEM Mwé Ara pour leur implication, celle qui a permis de faire de cette 26ème édition une réalité.

Tout comme les partenaires privés qui nous ont également fait confiance et qui se sont engagés sur trois ans afin d’offrir à ce raid la possibilité de s’ouvrir à l’international dès l’année prochaine et ainsi devenir un raid de référence dans le Pacifique !

Que chacun apporte donc sa bonne humeur, son courage et son endurance, son esprit sportif, sa glacière et ses copains, et que le meilleur gagne !

Le président
Paul Antoine GRANGEON

Mot du partenaire

Mobil International Petroleum Corporatoin en Nouvelle-Calédonie a toujours axé ses priorités sur des fondamentaux très forts liés à la sécurité, à l’intégrité de ses opérations et à l’éthique dans la conduite de ses affaires. Ces valeurs intrinsèques à notre société nécessitent un engagement permanent de nos employés, des efforts constants et de la persévérance à chaque instant pour que personne ne se blesse dans nos installations et pour satisfaire nos attentes environnementales en protégeant demain, dès aujourd’hui.

Mobil au travers du groupe ExxonMobil dans le monde, cherche constamment à faire évoluer la société dans laquelle nous vivons et s’engage à apporter son aide pour répondre aux besoins énergétiques croissants du monde, tout en conciliant les défis du développement durable – équilibrer croissance économique, développement social et protection de l’environnement. Mobil est source d’énergie et contribue tous les jours aux améliorations de demain.

C’est sur ces engagements que Mobil a souhaité être le partenaire principal de la TRANSCAL Mobil et de s’associer aux valeurs portées par cet évènement sportif. Sécurité et Respect de l’Environnement, Performance et Persévérance, Solidarité et Cohésion sont les prérequis nécessaires pour participer à la TRANSCAL. Mobil, qui se reconnait en cela, souhaite apporter son soutien pour promouvoir ces valeurs à tous ceux qui désirent se réaliser dans l’accomplissement de cette aventure sportive.

L’énergie c’est la vie et Mobil est déterminée à apporter l’énergie nécessaire à la TRANSCAL et à tous ses adeptes pour que cette manifestation soit couronnée de succès et devienne un évènement incontournable en Calédonie et au-delà.

BENNANI Nicolas
Directeur général Mobil Nouvelle Calédonie